List of KUCCPS Registered Universities and Colleges in Kenya



If you are planning to enroll for a degree or diploma course, you must join a registered college or university. KUCCPS has the mandate to register training institutions in Kenya,and here is a list of registered training institutions.

Public Universities

  1. Chuka University
  2. Co-operative University of Kenya
  3. Dedan Kimathi University of Technology
  4. Egerton University
  5. Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University Of Science And Technology
  6. Jomo Kenyatta University Of Agriculture And Technology
  7. Karatina University
  8. Kenyatta University
  9. Kibabii University
  10. Kirinyaga University
  11. Kisii University
  12. Laikipia University
  13. Maasai Mara University
  14. Machakos University
  15. Maseno University
  16. Masinde Muliro University Of Science And Technology
  17. Meru University Of Science And Technology
  18. Moi University
  19. Multimedia University Of Kenya
  20. Murang’a University of Technology
  21. Pwani University
  22. Rongo University
  23. South Eastern Kenya University
  24. Taita Taveta University
  25. Technical University Of Kenya
  26. Technical University Of Mombasa
  27. University Of Eldoret
  28. University of Embu
  29. University of Kabianga
  30. University of Nairobi

Public University Constituent Colleges

  1. Alupe University College(Moi University)
  2. Kaimosi Friends University College(Masinde Muliro University of Science and Technology)
  3. Garissa University College(Moi University)
  4. Tom Mboya University College(Maseno University)

Private Universities

  1. Africa International University
  2. African Leadership University
  3. Africa Nazarene University
  4. Catholic University of Eastern Africa
  5. Daystar University
  6. Great Lakes University Of Kisumu
  7. Gretsa University
  8. Inoorero University
  9. International Leadership University
  10. Kabarak University
  11. KAG East University
  12. KCA University
  13. Kenya Highlands Evangelical University
  14. Kenya Methodist University
  15. Kiriri Women’s University of Science & Technology
  16. Lukenya University
  17. Marist International University College
  18. Mount Kenya University
  19. Pan Africa Christian University
  20. Pioneer International University
  21. Regina Pacis University College
  22. Riara University
  23. Scott Christian University
  24. St Paul’s University
  25. Tangaza University College
  26. The East Africa University
  27. The Management Univesity Of Africa
  28. The Presbyterian University Of East Africa
  29. United States International University
  30. University Of Eastern Africa, Baraton
  31. Uzima University College
  32. Umma University
  33. Zetech University

Public Colleges

  1. Aldai Technical Training Institute
  2. Baringo Technical College
  3. Bondo Technical Training Institute
  4. Bumbe Technical Training Institute
  5. Bushiangala Technical Training Institute
  6. Coast Institute Of Technology
  7. East Africa School of Aviation
  8. Emining Technical Training Institute
  9. Friends College Kaimosi
  10. Godoma Technical Training Institute
  11. Kaiboi Technical Training Institute
  12. Karen Technical Training Institute for the Deaf
  13. Katine Technical Training Institute
  14. Kenya Institute of Highways & Building Technology
  15. Kenya Institute of Surveying and Mapping
  16. Kenya School of Monetary Studies
  17. Kenya Water Institute
  18. Kenya Wildlife Service Training Institute
  19. Keroka Technical Training Institute
  20. Kiambu Institute  of Science and Technology
  21. Kiirua Technical Training Institute
  22. Kisiwa Technical Training Institute
  23. Machakos Technical Institute for the Blind
  24. Masai Technical Training Institute
  25. Mathenge Technical Training Institute
  26. Matili Technical Training Institute
  27. Mawego Technical Training Institute
  28. Michuki Technical Training Institute
  29. Mitunguu Technical Training Institute
  30. Mukiria Technical Training Institute
  31. Mukurwe-ini Technical Training Institute
  32. Musakasa Technical Training Institute
  33. Nairobi Technical Training Institute
  34. Nkabune Technical Training Institute
  35. Nyandarua Institute of Science & Technology
  36. Ol’lessos Technical Training Institute
  37. P.C Kinyanjui Technical Training Institute
  38. Railway Training Institute
  39. Ramogi Institute Of Advanced Techology
  40. Rift Valley Institute of Science & Technology
  41. Rift Valley Technical Training Institute
  42. Rwika Technical Institute
  43. Sang’alo Insitute of Science & Technology
  44. Shamberere Technical Training Institute
  45. Siaya Institute of Technology
  46. St. Joseph’s Technical Institute for the Deaf Nyang’oma
  47. Technology Development Centre – Athi River
  48. Thika Technical Training Institute
  49. Tom Mboya Labour College
  50. Wote Technical Training Institute

Private Colleges

  1. KAN College Of Professional Studies
  2. Oshwal College
  3. Outspan Medical College
  4. Rift Valley Institute of Business Studies
  5. Stanbridge College
  6. The Kenya Institute Of Management
  7. The Kenya Institute of Social Work and Community Development
  8. Nairobi Aviation College

National Polytechnics

  1. Eldoret Polytechnic
  2. Kabete National Polytechnic
  3. Kenya Coast Polytechnic
  4. Kisii National Polytechnic
  5. Kisumu Polytechnic
  6. Kitale National Polytechnic
  7. Meru National Polytechnic
  8. North Eastern Province National Polytechnic
  9. Nyeri National Polytechnic
  10. Sigalagala National Polytechnic

Teacher Trainer Colleges

  1. Lugari Teachers Training College
  2. Kenya Technical Teachers’ College
  3. Kagumo Teachers Training College
  4. Kibabii Diploma Teachers Training College