Home BETTING TIPS IFoA Fellowship Requirements

IFoA Fellowship Requirements


IFoA Fellowship Requirements are as follows:

To qualify as a Fellow you need to complete the following:
• Core Principles subjects (CS1-2, CM1-2 and CB1-3) either by examination or exemption
• Core Practices subjects (CP1, CP2 and CP3) either by examination or exemption
• Two Specialist Principles (SP1, SP2, SP4, SP5, SP6, SP7, SP8 and SP9) subjects either by examination or exemption
• One Specialist Advanced (SA1, SA2, SA3, SA4 and SA7) subject by examination or dissertation
• Personal and Professional Development (PPD)
• Professional Skills Course (if you have not yet taken this course you must do so within 12 months of becoming a Fellow)

In Kenya there are less than 100 qualified actuaries.