Daystar University Admissions



Daystar University admissions involve enrolling for diploma, degree, masters or PhD programs. Admission requirements for the programs at different levels are as follows:


The minimum requirement for entry into Daystar diploma programme is a C- (minus) in KCSE or a Principal Pass in A levels, or 4 credits in GCE.


To join Daystar Bachelor’s programme a candidate needs a C+ (plus) and above in KCSE or, 5 Credits in IGCSE;

Or 2 Principal passes in ‘A’ level or Division 2 in GCE

Or 50% from other countries using percentages;

Or CPA (K) entry to commerce degree.


The entry requirement is a Bachelors degree from an accredited university with a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.75 on a 4.00, or a degree awarded with First Class or an Upper Second Class Honours.

Those whose GPA is 2.5 or who have Lower Second Class Honours and a Higher Diploma with relevant experience may be considered if the degree or diploma is relevant to the field of study.

Daystar is one of the best private universities in Kenya. It is particularly known for producing the best journalists and entrepreneurs. By joining Daystar, your journey to success is guaranteed.

Once you have made up your mind, you can choose a program from the following list of courses.

Undergraduate Programmes

  • Bachelor of Arts in Biblical and Religious Studies
  • Bachelor of Arts in Communication (Public Relations, Electronic Media, Print Media or Advertising).
  • Bachelor of Arts in Community Development, Integrated
  • Bachelor of Arts in Community Development, Rural
  • Bachelor of Arts in English
  • Bachelor of Arts in French
  • Bachelor of Arts in Kiswahili
  • Bachelor of Arts in Literature
  • Bachelor of Arts in Music
  • Bachelor of Arts in Peace and Conflict Transformation
  • Bachelor of Arts in Social Work
  • Bachelor of Arts in Technical and Professional Communication
  • Bachelor of Commerce (Accounting, Business Administration ,Marketing, Purchasing and Business Logistics, Law Option, or Management Information Systems)
  • Bachelor of Education in Business and French
  • Bachelor of Education in Business and Mathematics
  • Bachelor of Education in Computer Science and Mathematics
  • Bachelor of Education in Early Childhood Development : Regular and school based programme
  • Bachelor of Education in English (Language & Literature)
  • Bachelor of Education in Music
  • Bachelor of Education in French
  • Bachelor of Education in Mathematics
  • Bachelor of Education in Religious Studies
  • Bachelor of Education in Religious Studies and Music
  • Bachelor of Science in Applied Computer Science
  • Bachelor of Science in Environmental Health
  • Bachelor of Science in Mathematics
  • Bachelor of Science in Economics
  • Bachelor of Science in Nursing
  • Bachelor of Science in Physics
  • Bachelor of Theology (B.Th.)

Postgraduate Programmes

  • Master of Arts in Child Development
  • Master of Arts in Christian Ministries
  • Master of Arts in Communication (Media Studies, Corporate Communication, or Development Communication)
  • Master of Arts in Counseling Psychology
  • Master of Business Administration (MBA) (Strategic Management, Human Resources Management, Finance or Marketing).
  • Master of Theology in African Christianity (day classes)
  • PhD in Communication
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Child Development
  • Postgraduate Diploma in Education (PGDE) offered during April, August and December school holidays.